My Letter to the Senator

Dear Senator Hornback,

My class was reading an article about children working in tobacco fields, and you don’t think they should get breaks or proper gear. How can you think like that? You don’t think it’s a problem, but I know it’s a huge problem! Your comments disgust me, why don’t you want restrictions? It’s your job to protect those kids, and your not protecting them. If they get seriously sick it’s on your watch, not anyone else’s. I think you should put more restrictions so they at least get protective gear, and mandatory breaks. Your saying there is no reason to put anymore restrictions, but it’s your job to more restrictions so those children don’t have to live like this. In a way your not doing your job. I have one thing to tell you that you should think about, what if you were in their place.

Sincerly yours,
Ruby

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *